Next

Useful Information

Turning off the security warning pop-up

How do I stop the security pop-up warnings?

Using the Clikpic admin system you are likely to experience pop-up warnings along the lines of "Do you want to view the webpage content that was delivered securely".

If you are using Firefox or non-Microsoft browsers there is a simple solution – indicate that you want to view the insecure content and tick "don't show this dialogue again". Microsoft browsers don't have this option and to get rid of the warnings you need to adjust your settings.

To do this, go to "tools->internet options". Click the "security" tab and ensure the "internet" zone is highlighted before proceeding.

Then click the "Custom level" button. In the long list of settings, find the "Miscellaneous" section and the find the "Allow mixed content" setting. There's no quick way to find them, you just have to search through the list. For the "Allow mixed content", select "enable". Then click "ok" – DON'T CLICK "RESET" – and then click "Apply" and "ok" again.

At Clikpic we believe allowing mixed content for photos doesn't represent any security risk. In fact some sites don't encrypt pages they should be encrypting because of this pop-up message. We ensure all our pages that should be encrypted are encrypted, unfortunately it means users get the annoying warning, but it's easily turned off.